GUEST POST: TEMILADE AGBOOLA’S UNTITLED POETRY


Hello folks thanks for joining me on the blog today. My guest post today is poetry  from Temilade Agboola. Although  she is a relatively  new poet, who is  just finding her feet on the blogsphere,  Temilade’s body of work shows the markings of an excellent poet.  I enjoy her poetry because it is evocative, expressive, inspirational and brief. Here is the third poem in her series of Untitled Poems. I am sure you will enjoy it

 UNTITLED III

And after you’ve given me a kick here

A slap there, twisting my hands, pulling my hair

Carry me to our satin sheets

With my tear stained cheeks

And tell me, “baby I love you”

I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to

As the tears stream down my face

You begin to take your place

Between my thighs, trying to make it go away

And look me in my eyes as you feast on my body

I wonder, can you see the bruises?

The ones on my face and on my heart

Have I really vowed till death do us part?

With this ring you promised to fade my scars

But you’ve only cut the stitches open again

Temilade wants you to say something nice about her poetry on http://www.justteenagewasteland.wordpress.com you can follow her on twitter @cust3rd

 

Leave a Reply

